How would you describe the work that you do? And, what problem do you solve?

I help senior-level professionals get excited about what they do for work.

Why is building a tribe important to you?

Because I see it as a way to inspire as many people as possible to begin connecting with what contribution to the world is truly most fitting for them. And to earn a living so that I can continue to work in this field.

What excites you most about building a tribe?

That I can create a space where people who are feeling the need to have work deeply personally meaningful to them can find peers and support and know that others are feeling the same way. I see this as a way of engaging a large group of people toward a common purpose of building a sustainable green world where we as a species can thrive rather than struggle to survive.

What do you see as being your biggest challenge in building a tribe?

Being able to reach, connect with and engage the people i want to work with which are senior-level professionals in diverse industries but mainly tech.

What is the legacy that you would like to leave on planet earth?

I want to inspire 1000 changemakers to look deeply into themselves, find the gifts they are meant to give and to bring them into the world in whatever form that they are meant to give them in service of building a beautiful, sustainable green world for all of us. If I can look back on my work and see 1000 senior-level professionals in diverse industries have begun their work of applying their great talents and experience in all the companies and organisations dedicated to making a future that will take care of people, planet and all the beings on it, I will be happy.

Tell us one thing about yourself that not many people know?

I was born in the Chinese star sign of the Golden Monkey and it fits me strangely well. I love climbing, parkour and all manner of physical activity, and I love (benignly) teasing my friends.

How would you describe your life outside of business?

Im 39 years old and I live in Copenhagen, Denmark near the canals. In my spare time I love to travel and go to events dedicated to fun things like sports, having drinks with friends, sailing, hiking, surfing and exploring new places. I was really built for a warm climate and think I’m part lizard in that I really need to warm up in the mornings before I want to do much of anything. But once I’m out in the sunshine I can go on for days. My favorite city in Europe is Lisbon, Portugal and I really feel at home in the winding narrow little streets of Granada, Spain. I like a minimalist lifestyle only having the few things I really need around me and important books. Not every book is important but the ones who are, are very dear to me. I meditate daily and attempt to follow & implement stoic philosophy as much as possible in my day to day life. I like meeting new interesting people and go out of my way to see who I can start a conversation with whenever I’m out. A while back I was waiting in a sandwich line with some very tatooed guys and noted that they just simply had to be a rock band which it turned out they were (Volbeat) and we had a cool chat. You never know who you might meet if you just say hello. Playing and experimenting with new things and technology is something that really keeps my spirits high and I’m secretly dreaming of getting an electric skateboard for christmas.

Where can people connect with you?

Facebook Page: Mads Damgaard